top of page

The Moving Cure

Having just moved to Southern California, I've had some adjustments. I'm noticing this is a very active town; people are talking projects, working on projects, in pre-production, in post, casting ... it's all very exhilarating. 

I've got more creative irons in the fire than I have in a while ... and while it's awesome energy to be around, and life feels full of possibility here, it's also important to stay grounded. 

I've found that moving my body is one of the best ways for me to change my context, and keep my energy centered and positive. 

I've been going to crossfit (Anderson Fitness!) with my boyfriend, then heading over to another gym for 30-60 minutes on the boxing bags. 

For the creatives: find something you love and are good at, and spend time every day doing it! 

It's an awesome way to maintain a feeling of empowered confidence. 

I'm also enjoying cooking ... maybe I'll post some of my healthy standby recipes here ;) 

Keep dreaming, friends!

Artwork based on a portrait by Adam Emperor Southard of Best L.A. Headshots 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page